Larry James' CelebrateLove.com BLOG

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Ear Candy, Anyone?

Filed under: Communication,Listening,Romantic Tips! — Larry James @ 8:00 am

Ear candy? What’s that, you say? Ear candy consists of the words that everyone loves to hear from their partner.

Words can convey your deepest feelings toward the person you love. Weigh your words. Think before you speak. Words make you smile. They touch your heart. They make you laugh. They cause you to feel loved. The only limit to the ear candy you speak will be your own imagination. However, just saying the words means nothing if you just say them to make someone feel good. You must say them only if you genuinely mean them. When you mean them they also cause you to feel good too.

earcandyBe generous with your words of love! Words describe your feelings. Love needs to be communicated. Make sure that the words you speak come straight from your heart. Relationships move forward faster as love is shown, not just spoken in words. Saying “I love you” and other words of affection often reinforce your commitment and devotion.

So… can you guess what is #1?

• “I love you.” – Both women and men agree that it feels good when you hear your partner say these words. Make a promise to yourself to say, “I love you” – out loud – at least once each day! More than once is even better!

“If you love someone, you say it, right then, out loud. Otherwise, the moment just passes you by.” ~ Julia Roberts

• “What would I do without you.” – Appreciation is high on the list.
• “Mmmm… You sure smell good. What are you wearing?” – Compliments always work.
• “I’ve filled your bath with bubbles. I’ll clean up the kitchen tonight! – Music to her ears!
• “Thank you.”
• “I’m sorry.” – Only apologize when you mean it. Never let an apology wait. Only say this when you can express being sorry so they really get it.
• “You can count on me.”
• “I love it when you hold the hug longer than I expected.” – There is a certain healing in a warm embrace.
• “I miss you.”
LoveWords• “Tonight you can have the TV remote!” 😉
• “Will you marry me?”
• “Seeing you always puts a smile on my face.”
• “How thoughtful. The flowers are beautiful.”
• “I love being with you.”
• “I love it when you (fill in the blank)!”
• “What can I do for you today, honey?” or “What can I do that would help the most?”
• “You mean the world to me.”
• “I am so happy to be married to you.”
• “Am I glad to see you. I really missed you today.”
• “I was wrong and and I’m sorry!”
• “You are the best cook ever.”
• “Tonight I’d like to give you a full-body massage.”
• “Let’s just cuddle tonight.”
• “Word can never express how lucky I am to have you in my life.”
• “I love it when you touch me like that.”
• “You look incredible.”
• “How was your day?”
• “Let’s make love tonight!”

While reading this list, I’m sure you have thought of other words you have been delighted to hear. I encourage you to share them in the “comments” below.

“They do not love that do not show their love.” ~ William Shakespeare

Always remember… Actions speak louder than words. How often do you really, truly show your love? Without loving action, words mean nothing!

CLoveLOGOCopyright © 2011 – Larry James. This idea is adapted from Larry’s books, “How to Really Love the One You’re With: Affirmative Guidelines for a Healthy Love Relationship,” “LoveNotes for Lovers: Words That Make Music for Two Hearts Dancing” and “Red Hot LoveNotes for Lovers.” Larry James is a professional speaker, author, relationship coach and an award winning nondenominational Wedding Officiant. He performs the most “Romantic” wedding ceremony you will find anywhere. Something NEW about relationships is posted every 4th day on this Relationships BLOG.

Subscribe to Larry’s FREE monthly “LoveNotes for Lovers” eZINE. Contact: CelebrateLove.com, P.O. Box 12695, Scottsdale, AZ 85267-2695. – CelebrateLove.com and CelebrateIntimateWeddings.com

NOTE: All articles and “LoveNotes” listed in this BLOG – written by Larry James – are available for reprint in magazines, periodicals, newsletters, newspapers, eZINEs, on the Internet or on your own Website. Click here for details.

letsbefriends2

Add Larry James as a “friend” to your Facebook page: http://www.Facebook.com/larry.james
Follow Larry’s “once daily” Relationship Tweet at: http://www.Twitter.com/larryjames
Follow Larry’s “Wedding BLOG” at: http://CelebrateIntimateWeddings.wordpress.com
Follow Larry’s “Networking BLOG” at: http://NetworkingHQ.wordpress.com

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

